Save Me by Isabelle

Surprise! Bet you weren’t expecting to see me yet again this week. While my other creative half Lisa is enjoying the breath-taking Rocky Mountains, I figured I’d fill in with something a little different. I don’t claim to be a poet, but sometimes, there’s something to be said that cannot quite be said within the structure of a story.

Either way, we love that you come to visit us here at Tales From the Hollow Tree, and we hope you continue to swing by. We really love the company. ❤

And now for your regularly scheduled programming…

Save Me by Isabelle

Wrapped in your embrace I wither
I cannot  breathe
Save me, love
I fear your depths
Your oceans deep
Sweet surrender
I’ve come apart
There’s nothing left of me

Help me up
I’m drowning deep
Fear has got the best of me
Save me, love
I doubt myself
I doubt my sanity

There’s nothing past this moment
Can’t you see?
You and me promises eternity

Tomorrow seems so far away
Don’t make me wait
When everything I ever wanted
You can give to me today

Save me, love
I’m almost gone
Don’t make me think
Just please, hold on
Hold on to me
Whisper promises so sweetly
Save me, love
Before I fall
Before I lose myself completely

About Isabelle

Isabelle is a multi-published author who dabbles in 1950s romance, speculative science fiction, and more recently fantasy and YA. A twenty something dreamer who loves chocolate, romance novels, and heart wrenching movies, Isabelle is most comfortable on stage behind a microphone belting out her favorite karaoke tunes, or curled up in bed with a book and a cup of cocoa on a rainy night. View all posts by Isabelle

Leave a Reply

