thephoneix’s bookbag spills open…Win a $25 Amazon Giftcard

It feels like forever since the last time I’ve posted in the Hollow. Between work and yeah it’s mostly work I find myself with less time on my hands to sneak in a book. Le sigh. I always say one should read a book a week if not a day, but that could be my book addiction talking. Hee. Anyway to get back into the swing of things and hopefully (crosses fingers) to start writing book reviews again I’ve come up with a small contest to keep us entertained. Well at least I hope everyone is entertained when reading my reviews.

The contest is pretty simple and rules are stated below. As for the prize, well I’m going to give away a $25 Amazon Giftcard which you can use however you want to. I might give away two, but it depends upon the response. Good luck everyone!

Rules:

Just answer the two following questions in a comment below: 1) What’s your favorite book and 2) What book are you currently reading right now. Pretty simple right? Contest runs from Sept. 23rd to October 31, 2011.

The winner(s) will be picked randomly and the results will bebe announce on Nov. 1, 2011, so good luck to you all and don’t forget to enter.

About thephoneix

A twenty-something who believes in fairytales, and seeks to fight her own dragons. View all posts by thephoneix

7 responses to “thephoneix’s bookbag spills open…Win a $25 Amazon Giftcard

  • krystallarson

    My favorite book is Divergent by Veronica Roth for now, I am reading The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern now though. I love them both 🙂 Thank you for the awesome chance to win, I would love to buy more books with that =) edysicecreamlover18@gmailDOTcom

  • Gail Zuniga

    I don’t have just one favorite book. I have many. And right now I’m reading Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy.

  • xxsquigglesxx

    Thanks for the giveaway! My favorite book is Swan Song by Robert McCammon and I am currently reading Stay by Deb Caletti.

    xxsquigglesxx(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Charles Clayton

    Favorite book is “Some of the Dead Are Still Breathing” by Chuck Bowden.
    Currently reading “Blood Meridian” by Cormac McCarthy.

  • Carol Thompson

    My favorite book at the moment is Silent Witness by Lindsey McKenna.

    I am presently reading Twisted by Gena Showalter.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

    Carol T

  • mamabunny13

    I have many favorites but one of my favs isssss… Watership Down! That’s right, the 50 year old fat blue bunny likes Watership Down! *giggles* I can also say that most anything by Charles Dickens (my fav author) is a favorite of mine 🙂

    I am currently reading The Scopio Races by Maggie Stiefvater (highly recommended by my daughter)

    mamabunny13 at gmail dot com

  • Julie

    My favorite book is “To Kill a Mockingbird” by Harper Lee or maybe “East of Eden” by John Steinbeck. Gotta love the classics. Right now, I’m reading “The Feminine Mystique” by Betty Friedan. It’s a must!

    Julieintheskywithdiamonds@verizon.net

Leave a Reply

