Book Geek Wednesday: Missing Time?

Uh oh. Seems the holiday weekend has thrown off the groove of the Hollow Tree. Oops. Color me red. I’m pretty sure I have no clue what  day it is.

On the upside, I’ve been catching up on television season finales and spending lots of time crying and screaming at the computer screen (yes, I get that involved!). Tonight, I had a particularly delicious meal, including some yummy steaks and garlic/soy sauce broccoli (which my friend expertly prepared) when I realized- it’s Wednesday. How did that happen?! The week is kind of flying by!

And now, it’s after 9pm, I still have to Zumba, and I have not finished any of the books I’ve started because I just have not had time or energy.

So I’m ashamed to admit, I don’t have any great reviews to share with you today. Can you tell I’m in a funk? I hoped Glee would teach me how to undo the funkification but, alas, it only got the song ‘Good Vibrations’ stuck in my head.

Tell me, readers. What can I do to de-funkify? Other than shower. Ha ha. Sorry, corny joke.

About Isabelle

Isabelle is a multi-published author who dabbles in 1950s romance, speculative science fiction, and more recently fantasy and YA. A twenty something dreamer who loves chocolate, romance novels, and heart wrenching movies, Isabelle is most comfortable on stage behind a microphone belting out her favorite karaoke tunes, or curled up in bed with a book and a cup of cocoa on a rainy night. View all posts by Isabelle

Leave a Reply

