Fun Friday: Smallest Library in the World

I found this great little article on Twitter, of all places. One of my author buddies linked to it and being the curious cat that I am, I followed the link and came across this delightful little library. And when I say little, I mean… little. Ha ha.

Offbeat Earth provided us with a peek into the world’s smallest library, and its as charming as a red British telephone booth. No, I mean it. It’s actually IN a telephone booth. You see, Somerset, England has the privilege to boast a remodeled red phone booth (bought for just a pound, mind you), that was turned into a small, quaint, very private library, which the town residents loyally use to swap books, movies, AND music! Impressive huh? The box boasts a collection of over 100 books, which is pretty impressive, considering its size.

I love it. And not only because any British box reminds me of Doctor Who. (Though, let’s face it, it does. I know I know, it’s not a police box). Either way, this is a brilliant example of recycling and book loving and I just had to share! Check out the rest of the pictures at Offbeat Earth!

About Isabelle

Isabelle is a multi-published author who dabbles in 1950s romance, speculative science fiction, and more recently fantasy and YA. A twenty something dreamer who loves chocolate, romance novels, and heart wrenching movies, Isabelle is most comfortable on stage behind a microphone belting out her favorite karaoke tunes, or curled up in bed with a book and a cup of cocoa on a rainy night. View all posts by Isabelle

2 responses to “Fun Friday: Smallest Library in the World

Leave a Reply

