Book Geek Wednesday: Inundated

busy!Sorry I’m posting so late guys, the day seems to have just gotten away from me! There are a lot of things happening on this end, so I tend to forget what day it is- often! Ha ha.

Between my at-home day job, taking care of & entertaining my chubz, my new weight loss lifestyle (started Biggest Loser on Sunday), finding time for exercising, and review requests… well there just aren’t enough hours in the day. Let’s not forget that somewhere in there I’m supposed to write my YA fantasy book 3, edit book 2 with my editor, and promo book 1. Yikes!

We do have some exciting things coming up on Hollow Tree. I’ve spoken to two very different, but equally awesome YA authors about doing interviews, so I just have to find the time to follow up. Lisa also has an exciting secret interview up her sleeve which we’ll reveal soon!

In the meantime I hope to coordinate a joint review of Maggie Stiefvater’s Ballad with her. We don’t often get to read the books around the same time so it’s fun when we have something to discuss and fangirl over. Hear that, Lis? 😉 Drop me  a line.

The story I’m working on for review is titled Kinlea Keeper by E. Grace Diehl. I’m about a quarter way through and the beginning of it reminded me of The Secret Garden for some reason, but has now shifted to something different and interesting. I’ll definitely have more deets in the official review.

My ‘for fun’ reading is going to include Avielle of Rhia which has waited patiently for me to start. I really hope to get lost in it.

About Isabelle

Isabelle is a multi-published author who dabbles in 1950s romance, speculative science fiction, and more recently fantasy and YA. A twenty something dreamer who loves chocolate, romance novels, and heart wrenching movies, Isabelle is most comfortable on stage behind a microphone belting out her favorite karaoke tunes, or curled up in bed with a book and a cup of cocoa on a rainy night. View all posts by Isabelle

One response to “Book Geek Wednesday: Inundated

  • E.G.D.

    Yeay! I’m glad to see you’ve found time for Kinlea, and I appreciate your reviewing it ^_^. Really?!?? The Secret Garden? I’m intrigued 0_o. Thanks again- E.

Leave a Reply

