Help Us Celebrate

With the current release of gadgets like the B&N nook, the iPad, the Kindle, the Sony Reader, (and the list can go on), ebooks are becoming a recognizable and more mainstream form of entertainment, which is why I’m thrilled to celebrate this year’s Read an E-Book week!

I know a lot of people are still wary about trying ebooks and I don’t blame them. It’s difficult to get away from the comfort of a good book, the smell of the paper, the magic of cuddling under the covers at some unreasonable hour of the morning to finish that last chapter before bed.

I know that feeling. I’ve lived it and I love it. But what I’ve discovered is that I get the same rush from a great story, no matter the format. I’ve sat with my PDF reader on my phone and read until my eyes crossed because I couldn’t get to bed until I knew how the story would end.

That’s the magic of the written word. And I guarantee that the magic remains through the electronic format.

So if you’ve been hesitant about trying an ebook, now is a great time to try!

Do it honor of Ebook Week! :)

About Isabelle

Isabelle is a multi-published author who dabbles in 1950s romance, speculative science fiction, and more recently fantasy and YA. A twenty something dreamer who loves chocolate, romance novels, and heart wrenching movies, Isabelle is most comfortable on stage behind a microphone belting out her favorite karaoke tunes, or curled up in bed with a book and a cup of cocoa on a rainy night. View all posts by Isabelle

Leave a Reply

