Book Geek Wednesday: Have You Read…?

I can’t stress enough how much I love the Goodreads website. No, FTC, I am not getting paid for this promotion, I have not been offered free gifts, and I have no affiliation with Goodreads. I am just a very satisfied user.

It’s a fantastic resource for keeping my TBR pile in order, as well as looking back on books I may have thoroughly enjoyed and want to re-read. It’s also a great place to peek at my friend’s TBR piles. And I’m all about suggested reads. I’m not ashamed to admit I look at Lisa’s bookshelf at least once a week and steal titles to put on my own TBR shelf. đŸ˜‰ What can I say? She has great taste in books.

Anyway, while fiddling on the site this evening I came across a delicious little list that I thought I’d share with you all.

I should start by saying I have not read the books on this list and am not endorsing them by any means, but I have always said its important to educate about what’s out there, since so many books get lost in the shuffle and are outshined by the ‘blockbusters’.

So here it is:

Hidden Gems: YA Fantasy Novels!!!

The list has some great looking stuff on it, but I was particularly drawn these goodies. Don’t they sound AMAZING? *plus, they got some great reader reviews*

When his small mountains country goes to war with the powerful nation of Attolia, Eugenides the thief is faced with his greatest challenge. He must steal a man, he must steal a queen, and he must steal peace.

But his greatest triumph-as well as his greatest loss-can only come if he succeeds in capturing something the Queen of Attolia may have sacrificed long ago.

_________________________________________________________

THEY KILLED THE KING. THEY PINNED IT ON TWO MEN. THEY CHOSE POORLY.
Royce Melborn, a skilled thief, and his mercenary partner, Hadrian Blackwater make a profitable living carrying out dangerous assignments for conspiring nobles until they become the unwitting scapegoats to the murder of the king. Sentenced to death, they have only one way out…and so begins this epic tale of treachery and adventure, sword fighting and magic, myth and legend.

About Isabelle

Isabelle is a multi-published author who dabbles in 1950s romance, speculative science fiction, and more recently fantasy and YA. A twenty something dreamer who loves chocolate, romance novels, and heart wrenching movies, Isabelle is most comfortable on stage behind a microphone belting out her favorite karaoke tunes, or curled up in bed with a book and a cup of cocoa on a rainy night. View all posts by Isabelle

One response to “Book Geek Wednesday: Have You Read…?

  • Lisa

    The only thing—quite literally the only thing—that frustrates me about goodreads is that you can’t mark something as “to read” straight from a list like that, you have to click on each book. But that’s a fab list! I have a feeling I’ll be going through it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

