Fun Friday: Best of 2009

Looking back, it’s hard to fathom that 2010 is just around the corner. This year held so many landmarks in my personal life. The birth of my son, the launch of this- my beloved ya fantasy blog- with one of my best personal and author friends Lisa, the release of my heart book and the first book of my YA series, Zerah’s Chosen, and finally going back to work, surrounded my books and coffee, one of the most spectacular places, Barnes and Noble.

Obviously, looking back on all that is overwhelming when it feels like just yesterday it was January and I was preparing a baby room and reading through A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray. In fact, I can mark each season of this year with a book that I read. And I have to say my favorite wasn’t even fantasy, but historical. I think the best book I read this year was The Luxe by Anne Godbersen.

How about you? What were some of your bests of 2009? Which book did you absolutely adore this year? Any genre is welcome! Because as you can see, ’09 was a busy year for me, so I’m sure I missed lots of greats and I fully intend to catch up come 2010.

About Isabelle

Isabelle is a multi-published author who dabbles in 1950s romance, speculative science fiction, and more recently fantasy and YA. A twenty something dreamer who loves chocolate, romance novels, and heart wrenching movies, Isabelle is most comfortable on stage behind a microphone belting out her favorite karaoke tunes, or curled up in bed with a book and a cup of cocoa on a rainy night. View all posts by Isabelle

Leave a Reply

