Friday Finds: Magic Everywhere

Since Fridays are open ended post days, I thought I’d post a few fun things I’ve been enjoying throughout the week.

Keep in mind that Fridays are an open forum here at Hollow Tree and anything you’d like to talk about for the coming week is fair game! So post away and let us know what books you’ve been reading, what movies you’d like us to see, what shows are catching your eye, what myths you’ve always loved, etc and we’ll be more than happy to discuss them!

With today being as gloomy as it is here in New England, I’ve been wanting to escape to a more magical place. Thankfully, the internet brings magic to your fingertips in all sorts of ways.

Music has always been a HUGE source of inspiration for me so when I first saw this commercial, I was captured by the beautiful instrumental playing in the background. Plus, mermaids! I mean, who doesn’t love mermaids? Ariel is MY favorite Disney princess.

I just never get tired of watching that commerical. It is so beautiful. And I will definitely be checking out The Blue Sky Project album to see what other instrumental gems I find.

I also found a really amazing makeup tutorial which I used as inspiration for my heroine’s costume in the masquerade scene of my story! I really want to find more places to attend where I can do stuff like that. Anyone up for planning a masquerade?

And finally, a movie that I am very anxious to see (and a clever little segway to next week’s book reviews!):

That has movie magic written all over it. Visually stunning, interesting, and come on, Johnny Depp! 🙂 Love it.

Happy Friday everyone!

About Isabelle

Isabelle is a multi-published author who dabbles in 1950s romance, speculative science fiction, and more recently fantasy and YA. A twenty something dreamer who loves chocolate, romance novels, and heart wrenching movies, Isabelle is most comfortable on stage behind a microphone belting out her favorite karaoke tunes, or curled up in bed with a book and a cup of cocoa on a rainy night. View all posts by Isabelle

2 responses to “Friday Finds: Magic Everywhere

Leave a Reply

